Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

This my Second Purchase from this Dealership within a year. The salesman Handsome, is great!! I live an hour away but the drive is well with it great Dealership overall!!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

Transitioning from a lincoln to a gm was sort of hard for me, but with the quality help of Lance it went well. I'm a very satisfied customer. Love the dealership and warm welcome. The 30 minute drive was appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

Deanna Bloom is fantastic and I plan on working with her throughout my life whenever I need a car. She is attentive, always gets back to me ,is honest and truthful with me about the car buying experience and I trust her which is a lot to say in this field. I am always happy with my experience at La Fontaine

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2021

Unfortunately, I am the one that never writes reviews, however, I felt I had to say something. This was the most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had. Cary and Joe a true pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this place!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Great service experience. Took my Terrain in for warranty work and really appreciated the technician video of the multi-point inspection. Full transparency at its best. Great communication and efficient, COVID-safe processes, too.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2020

The interior was closed due to COVID, but that did not stop the staff from providing a great experience and easy of purchase. Would definitely be back for a future purchase!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2019

Edit: Mike called and arranged to have the car brought in so they could look at the door. While it was there, they tried to fix the rear wiper blade and discovered that there was a pervasive wiring issue. They sent it out to be fixed and did not charge for us that, even lent us a loaner for the 7+ days it took to repair. All in all, we received the service that we had expected from the outset and are very happy customers. Original: I should have driven the car straight to a mechanic for a real inspection before ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2019

Bought my first new truck through Robert Cheatom at Lafontaine in Fenton. He made the experience quick and painless. The price was excellent as well. I would definitely recommend talking with Robert about your next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2018

Always the best service!! Well done Ryan and family, you have an awesome business!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2018

Always a pleasant experience be it for purchasing a vehicle or having a vehicle serviced. The staff is helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2018

We have had this car here many times and this was the best and quickest it has been done. Just hope the purge valve does the trick and totally fixed the issue.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 25, 2018

Things went very good during my service appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2018

The repair looks great . Its a shame that it took 40 days to do it .

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2018

It was a great experience this time - it was mixed bag in the past but they seem to be taking customers feedback to heart and improving.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2018

Fast and courteous service. This was the first time I scheduled my service appointment online, and it was easy to do without any problems.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2018

Kevin Hoover my service agent was great! Thorough and knowledgeable!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2018

Excellent service on body repair, will look at dealership when in market for new vehicle

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2018

Great experience Tony Grimaldi is outstanding sales rep.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2018

Both my sales associate and repair tech were friendly, knowledgeable and professional!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2018

Garnell Woolridge is a excellent salesman service technician Kevin Bright was very helpful in the service center an the IT specialist Jonathan was knowledgeable setting vehicle radio an mirrors safety setting such as vibrating seats etc

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2018

Nice dealership, the only small issue I had was waiting for someone to wait on me. I had a appointment, drove into service bay area, took sometime before a (I think) a manager walked up to me and asked if I was taken care of, said no, he took me to a service person who in turn did help, there was quite a few service people but all were on phones. After that, everything was fine.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2018

Love the service dept. exceptional and knowledgeable help, thank you Kevin!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2018

I recently leased a new GMC Sierra from Rob Blonde. My experience with Rob and LaFontaine was great. It was a frictionless and top notch customer service interaction. My father in law is also in the process of purchasing a truck from Rob. Thanks, Eric

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2018

Buying process. The part where the warranty was offered was unacceptable. The warranty process should have been provided by the sales person and not the one who handles the paper work.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2018

This is one dealership you can actually look forward to going to. My salesman is so courteous that he would make a great friend.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2018

Excellent, best service experience I have had anywhere. Price, quality, and scheduleing were perfect.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2018

Seamless appointment/visit for an oil change! Was greeted upon arrival, my vehicle was taken in, serviced and was returned to me promptly.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2018

Travis, my service advisor, always keeps me informed on the progress of my maintenance appointment. He also keeps my recommended services up to date so that I don't have tp think appt or. Love Love Love this place!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2018

I had an appointment for an oil change and tire rotation. I pulled into the garage and was told it would be approx. an hour. I browsed the new car showroom and sat down to have a coffee and roll. After about 45-50 min., I was paged to billing and was done. Very pleasant.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2018

Great service. Quick check in. Everything was addressed to my satisfaction. Vehicle was ready on time.clean and ready to go!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2018

TJ EDWARDS AND BRIAN DEAN WORKED A MIRACLE AND GOT ME IN A CAR. BEST CAR PURCHASE EXPERIENCE IVE HAD.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2018

Every aspect of our experience with LaFontaine Collision was fantastic. The fact that they provide a free loaner, of comparable level of car in for repair, to the continuous updates and quality of the repair. We hope to not be hit by another car again, but should we need any repairs, LaFontaine is the only place we will go.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2018

Completed requested services. Waited while services performed. The customer lounge is comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2018

As usual service and mechanic were excellent... Even though my regular service rep was not in on the day I brought it in, everyone stepped up and took care of me excellently.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2018

Always a pleasure dealing with LaFontaine. Love their service department, the customer lounge area and the speed in which my appointment was completed.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2018

EFFICIENT AND PLEASANT. Service is prompt and informative.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2018

Service department did a great job. No hassel , I supplied the part , they painted and installed it. My wife was happy , I was happy and they made some money Great people to deal with !!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2018

Fast, friendly service. Excellent facility that meets the Cadillac brand. The facility is neat, clean, and very modern. While waiting for your vehicle, they give you a buzzer (much like the restaurants use to let you know your table is ready). They buzz you when your vehicle is ready. They offer free WI-FI and LED TVs in the waiting lobby. If you get hungry, they have a cafe on-site to service you. I just love this dealership!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2018

Beau Glossinger has been my dealer rep for the last 4 cars and it's always good to work with him. I've had all my service at LaFontaine for all the cars and the staff have been great to deal with

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2018

A l l employees were very professional and informative the sale person work with me to get the best deal

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2018

I have the time to call every dealership in the state to see what their "best offer" is, it's amazing that every single time in the past 10 years it's always Klint Anderle at LaFontaine. Most times more than a $100 less per payment compared to other dealers. I don't know how he does it, but please consider contacting him before you ever sign the dotted line on a new GMC Sierra. He is easily one of the best in the state.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2018

We recently leased a 2019 Terrain from LaFontaine Buick, Cadillac, GMC. We had a wonderful experience with this dealership and our saleman, Rob Blonde was great. The whole process from the time we walked in to the final signing was very smooth and professional. We greatly appreciated the courtesy extended by Rob and Brandon. The total experience far exceeded our expectations!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2018

Based on initial response, yes. They wanted to set up face to face meeting sales manager. However I Explained that I live in Maryland. Understanding that we did discuss the type car I was looking for seeking to assist if the could. Bottom line, there inventory did not meet my needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2018

Victor was incredible and professional. He took time to answer all our questions. We enjoyed the whole process because he made it so easy. Barry and Emily Mussatto

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2018

This is the third vehicle I’ve purchased from LaFontaine Buick, Cadillac, GMC, & salesman Klint Anderle makes it easy every time. He gives me a fair offer without all the theatrical standoff techniques used by so many dealerships out there. And you can’t beat honest, direct communication. I also bring all three of my vehicles to LaFontaine Buick, Cadillac, GMC for service because Kevin Bright, along with the service techs, makes each visit a pleasant one. Kevin, much like Klint, is very consistent in that he tells me like it is, & he doesn’t make promises that ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2018

I was on a tight schedule and they worked me right in. My car was ready on time and they gave me a free Coke. What't not to like?

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2018

This is the third vehicle I’ve purchased from LaFontaine Buick, Cadillac, GMC, & salesman Klint Anderle makes it easy every time. He gives me a fair offer without all the theatrical standoff techniques used by so many dealerships out there. And you can’t beat honest, direct communication. I also bring all three of my vehicles to LaFontaine Buick, Cadillac, GMC for service because Kevin Bright, along with the service techs, makes each visit a pleasant one. Kevin, much like Klint, is very consistent in that he tells me like it is, & he doesn’t make promises that ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2018

Vehicle service was quick and performed well. Had an oil change, tire rotation and a rattle diagnosed and fixed. The vehicle service was completed well before the promised completion time. The service consultant (Kevin Bright) was friendly and efficient and processed my request quickly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2018

I just took delivery of another vehicle from LaFontaine, this time a Cadillac ATS. De Anna Bloom did another great job working with me through the vehicle selection, deal structuring, and delivery process. She and the support team all real professionals.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2018

My buying experience at LaFontaine Buick/GMC was excellent. There was no pressure, but when I reached out for information or to see a different car, the response was immediate. Mike Kessler went out of his way to find me the exact car I wanted. I felt that he actually wanted to see me in a new car & I wasn't just a sale to him. This was the second car we hav purchased from this location (the first a Cadillac) and we will be back again!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2018

My buying experience at LaFontaine Buick/GMC was excellent. There was no pressure, but when I reached out for information or to see a different car, the response was immediate. Mike Kessler went out of his way to find me the exact car I wanted. I felt that he actually wanted to see me in a new car & I wasn't just a sale to him. This was the second car we hav purchased from this location (the first a Cadillac) and we will be back again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2018

It's simple, you just go to LaFontaine and ask for Rob Mouatt! My good friend had sent me Rob's contact info and after my horrible experience with Champion GMC this is just what i needed. Quick, easy, over the phone (for most of it) and a quick in and out swap of vehicles. Lafontaine made a great offer on my old vehicle which also saved me the hassle of open market. Don't waste your time, go deal with Lafontaine.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2018

I brought my car in to have an interior door panel replaced because it didnt match the other three door panels. When the new door panel came in I was notified immediately. I asked how long would it take to install it and The service attendant said about an hour and a half. I asked if I needed to make an appointment and he said no you can bring it right in if youd like. Thats exactly what I did. I was offered a free coffee and I was out of the service shop in 45 minutes , And my car was ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2018

I visited the dealership for routine maintenance (Oil, Lube, Tire Rotation and Inspection). I was greeted immediately with a pleasant smile. The service representative explained the procedures that would be performed and sent my vehicle back for service quickly. I was given a complimentary drink and directed to the lounge. Within a very reasonable time, I was summoned to the clerk to check out. My vehicle was given a complimentary wash and I left the dealership. It was a typical and routine visit to the dealership. I have always been satisfied when I leave the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2018

As usual, LaFontane was a very good experience. I would recommend LaFontanr to my friends & family.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2018

The convenience of pick up and drop off service with loaner is valued greatly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2018

Brian was amazing as always. He found us what we wanted and we were in and out in know time. Excellent service! Will return again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2018

Another excellent job performed by the LaFontaine team. Always is

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2018

I received timely reliable service on my GMC llease.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2018

Service was conducted in a short period. Rich Langmaid - asst. Svc Manager. Always does a great job in getting me in and out in a short period.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2018

I was pleased with the service of my car. My service agent, Rich Langmaid, kept me up to date with my repair. If I could make a suggestion, it would be that you provide more than one free beverage voucher for customers who wait for parts to be delivered for their repair.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2018

Great service. Friendly and efficient service advisor. Car serviced promptly and all work done as requested.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2018

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cathy Morris from LaFontaine in Highland to anyone looking for a seamless transition into a new GM product. Cathy delivered the exact new vehicle I wanted in less than 48 hours without stepping foot in the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2018

This was the best used car experience I have ever had. Frank Stack was our salesman and I highly recommend him. The whole team there was friendly and the facility was very nice and clean. Absolutely NO issues or hassles. I will definitely buy my cars though this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2018

Great from start to finish. Very nice / polite on the phone, not pushy and more knowledgeable than others I had been in contact with at different dealers. Great facility, very accommodating, makes the dealer experience (which is usually fairly boring) more tolerable. I'll look to return in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2018

Kelli Morland went above and beyond to get my business pulling together a deal in a couple of hours on the last day of the month, and beating the competitor by $25/month. I would definitely come back to La Fontaine and Kelli when my lease is up. They far surpassed my prior experiences with other dealerships and in general with their service. Thanks so much! I’m a happy customer!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2018

My compliments to Klint Anderle for the best car buying & leasing I have ever experienced. The " concierge "service I received was amazing. The dealership is beautiful & very helpful and friendly. I will definitely be returning when I need to lease or buy again.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2018

Always friendly efficient service. I always recommend Lafontaine to people looking for new vehicles or service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2018

Working with John Edwards was a pleasure.He made sure we got the vehicle we wanted.Delivered it to our home.Took care of everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2018

What a wonderful dealership. All the way from Mike LaFontaine to Mike Kessler, I was treated like a king. They helped me get into a new lease, and I am happy with my new Terrain SLT. I will always keep them first in mind when I lease a new GMC.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2018

We have leased three vehicles from this dealership. Their salesperson Viktor is the BEST! He was able to get us what we wanted at the price we wanted to pay. The lease process was effortless. The service department is also very good. They pick our car up and return it which is a huge convenience since we live some distance.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2018

We just leased our third car from this dealer. Viktor in sales is the most professional, capable and nice person we’ve ever dealt with. Mackenzie and Katie (finance manager) were great too. The process moved quickly and without hassle. Service at this dealership is top notch. They even pick up our car at home and bring it back!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2018

This was our 2nd car from this dealership and each time it was done with respect and courtesy. The salesman was knowledgeable and if he didn't know something he found the answer . As an older man I appreciate his respect for a customer

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2018

Love Deanna she is always so clear, helpful and through

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2018

The service adviser was knowledgeable, thorough, friendly and courteous. I was pleasantly surprised as to how quickly my vehicle was repaired.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2018

My experience at LaFontaine Buick in Highland Michigan was exceptional. I was referred there by multiple friends specifically to DeAnna Bloom. She was excellent, she made me feel comfortable, did not push any sales on us, which is one of the biggest issues I normally have with car salesman and walked us through each step of the way. I had a wonderful experience there and I would recommend it to any family member or friend. They appear to really care about their customers there

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2018

I had a wonderful customer service experience at LaFontaine Buick in Highland Michigan. I worked with DeAnna Bloom and she was amazing. She did not push any sales, she was respectful and accommodating and was very informative about the buying process. I would recommend LaFontaine Buick in Highland Michigan to any of my friends and family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2018

I would recommend this Dealership and especially Cory Carver who gave me an honest quote and had the promised GMC Terrain in their inventory. I was given all the details and asked to complete my application right on line. This saved me time, got me pre-approved and comfortable with my new payments. Cory worked with his manager to help me when my insurance carrier inappropriately told me my prior lease car wouldn’t have any coverage for a couple of door dings as they said they could not find me in their computer. I told Cory and this dealership advised ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2018

Everyone was very knowledgeable and accommodating.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2018

The .experience I had with Lance Nichols at LaFontaine Dealership was great. Lance went out of his way to please me. I would totally recommend LaFontaine And Lance. This is a huge dealership, It was so clean, even the garage .

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2018

Excellent service sales person was very good. Dealership clean and friendly. Tech service was exceptional. All questions answered. Found the car I could afford with the features I requested. Honest with the costs, took time to explain features.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2018

Appointment with service department. Brandon Merry took great care of me and kept me up to date on status of my vehicle. Very impressed with his manners and work attitude. Very refreshing.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2018

I was in need of a car that day! I talked with Cary K and told her my credit issues and what the situation was I currently in. She told me not to worry and when I went into the dealership later that day she got me approved and I had another car. She went above and beyond and even gave me a loaner car that night because they wanted to service the car I was getting just to make sure everything was on the up and up. I have a good payment and I'm very happy ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2018

Good service experience. While not your problem, I do wish the incompatibility between the CT6 wireless phone charging system and the iPhone 8 could be remedied.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2018

I’ve purchased many cars in my life, but never have I had so a pleasurable experience when I leased my Buick from Robert Staples. Honest, truthful, and professional. This will make me a never go to anyone else for my automotive needs. Looking for the best? He’s the one. Steve W

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2018

Grace Perez is knowledgeable, efficient, professional and honest.I really appreciate her going "above and beyond " helping me get the ATS I wanted and the price I wanted to pay and especially spending so much time showing me all the features of the ATS.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2018

Grace Perez is knowledgeable,efficient, professional, and honest. I really appreciate her going "above and beyond" by getting the ATS I wanted and the price I wanted to pay and especially for spending so much time showing me all the features of the ATS .

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2018

Our salesman was great. He listened to our needs and gave us exactly what we asked for and gave us a very good deal. He worked hard to get us every applicable rebate and to give us a fair trade in price. We were very satisfied and would definitely buy from LaFontaine again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2018

I leased my first vehicle ever with Linda Bailey. Her customer relations skills, professionalism, and willingness to negotiate are many factors that led me to giving her my business. Amazing dealership and I look forward to working with them in the future for vehicle service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2018

First I want to thank Rob for his bundle of patience. Again he exceeded my expectations. He injected good humor and yet kept me focused on business at hand. He is very knowledgeable and is a true asset to the Lafontaine family. He has thoughtful regard for his customers and makes the whole experience exciting and fun. He also makes himself available for any questions I might have now or down the road. It is always a pleasure doing business with him. I will recommend him to family and friends knowing he is an expert in his field. This is ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2018

Joe V was excellent to work with! Thank you for the excellent service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2018

My 2016 cadillac was totaled. Harvey Hortick provided me a loaner quickly. delivering it to my driveway the next day. When it was determined my car was totaled, Harvey was very helpful in my new car purchase. AWS

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2018

Imagine our delight when we found Bob Staples at LaFontaine in Highland. He has been our go-to car salesman for years and is now selling right down the road from us. We love the VIP treatment we always receive from Bob (even before he really knew us) and the way our transactions flow so smoothly. We trust him and would readily recommend him - and the dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2018

My salesman, JP Farmer was exceptional. His professionalism is second to none. Having worked with JP Farmer before has brought me make to this dealership. He understands his vehicles and listens well to his customers. This is the 4th vehicle I have purchased from Mr. Farmer. He is an asset to your staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2018

Our salesman, Beau Glossinger was very helpful in helping us select a vehicle. We have worked with Beau in the past. He is very polite and knowledgeable

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2018

Excellent sales experience, Lance did a great job locating a truck with my preferences. Highly recommend this dealership and salesperson. They have a large inventory to choose from.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2018

The service was great and very detailed. Timely execution

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2018

Quality and expert service was performed with more than expected in results.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2018

I always enjoy my occasion to be at the LaFontaine dealership. . Had a tasty lunch and shopped the boutique while waiting for my car to be serviced.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2018

Oil change and tire rotation was done in timely matter. Service forgot to put lug bolt lock back in car. They brought it to my house which is A 30 min drive. Thats what I call above and beyond service!!!


Leave Us A Review